CSE

Center for Social Entrepreneurship

at Middlebury

Fall 2012 Speaker Series

Follow the links to access more information and the video recording for each talk.

Thursday, September 13 at 4:30: Mary Gentile, Giving Voice to Values

Friday, September 21 at 12:30: Katharine Wolf ’02, Starting Social Enterprises

Monday, September 24 at 12:15: Southern Nature in Robert A. Jones House.

Friday, September 28 at 12:30: Assistant Professor of Dance at Middlebury College Christal Brown,  Project: BECOMING

Friday, October 5 at 12:30: Visiting Scholar in Residence at Middlebury College Randy Kritkausky

Friday, October 12: The Dalai Lama visits Middlebury College.

Friday October 19 at 8:30 pm: Homecoming Panel on Sport for Development

Moderated by Alex WolffSports IllustratedDave Campbell ’09Lacrosse the Nations and Giving SomethingAlexandra Boillot ’12CitySquash, and Kennedy Mugo Mutothori ‘12.5, Rugby and Kenya Library Project

Friday, October 26 at 12:15: Visiting Assistant Professor of English & American Literature & Education Claudia Cooper and Eric Hoest ’08Betasab

Thursday, November 1: MCSE Summer Grant Recipient Presentations.

Friday, November 2 at 12:30: Chris Lloyd ’83, Director of Public Policy and Corporate Responsibility for Verizon Communications

and 2:00 MiddCORE seminar on Activating Empathy by Professor Jon Isham (Faculty Director of the MCSE).

Friday, November 9 at 12:30: Kenya Library Project, A Davis Project for Peace Recipient

Friday, November 16 at 12:30: Lindsey Franklin ’07, Fail, Learn, Iterate: Building a Market for Social Change

Friday, November 30: Colleen Bramhall ’00, Coffee Community Outreach Manager at Green Mountain Coffee Roasters

Friday, December 7: John McKinley ’04, Acumen Fund in Axinn 219.

Sites DOT MiddleburyThe Middlebury site network.